Merkzettel
Der Merkzettel ist leer.

Connect

B-format - ab 18 J.
Verkaufsrang22471inSpannung
TaschenbuchKartoniert, Paperback
400 Seiten
Englisch
Macmillan Publishers Internationalerschienen am02.05.2019
Verfügbare Formate
HardcoverKartoniert, Paperback
EUR18,00
HardcoverGebunden
EUR19,50
HardcoverGebunden
EUR27,50
TaschenbuchKartoniert, Paperback
EUR11,50
TaschenbuchKartoniert, Paperback
EUR16,50
E-BookEPUB2 - DRM Adobe / epubeBook
EUR10,99
'A work of genius' Donal Ryan
Nevada; the near future; a family in crisis
Biologist and single mother Naomi is worried about the impact her ground-breaking research might have on the world. And of the impact the world might have on her painfully awkward, home-schooled, ever-growing teenage son, Colt.
Colt is so brilliant he can code virtual realities our world hasn't even thought of yet;
...mehr
EUR11,50
Versand in 24 Stunden
Abholbereit in 24 Stunden

Produkt

Klappentext'A work of genius' Donal Ryan
Nevada; the near future; a family in crisis
Biologist and single mother Naomi is worried about the impact her ground-breaking research might have on the world. And of the impact the world might have on her painfully awkward, home-schooled, ever-growing teenage son, Colt.
Colt is so brilliant he can code virtual realities our world hasn't even thought of yet; and so socially inept that he struggles to order takeaway pizza.
When Colt secretly sends his mother's breakthrough research paper to a biotech conference in New York, and the conference is closed down, Naomi's worst fears come true. Colt's father crashes back into their lives, backed by the secretive security organisation he heads. The US government wants Naomi's research . . . and Colt.
Colt will soon have to leave the comfort of his virtual reality world, and face the challenge of discovering who he really is.
And Naomi will have to decide how far she will go to protect her child. Would she kill a man? Would she destroy the world?
From one of the most original voices in Irish writing, Connect by Julian Gough is a thrillingly smart novel of ideas that explores what connection - both human and otherwise - might be in a digital age. It is a story of mothers and sons, but also about you, your phone, and the future.
HinweisA brilliantly and thrillingly smart novel of today and tomorrow, by one of the most original voices in Irish writing, for readers of William Gibson, Station Eleven and Ready Player One.
Details
ISBN/EAN/Artikel978-1-5098-0985-1
ProduktartTaschenbuch
EinbandartKartoniert, Paperback
Jahr2019
Erschienen am02.05.2019
Seiten400 Seiten
SpracheEnglisch
Artikel-Nr.17432969
Rubriken
KategorieBelletristik
SachgebietSpannung

Inhalt/Kritik

KritikA dazzling technothriller . . . propulsive and engrossing Guardian

Autor

Gough, Julian
Julian Gough is the author of three comic novels and was formerly the lead singer of the underground literary band Toasted Heretic. He won the BBC National Short Story Award in 2007 and was shortlisted for the Everyman Bollinger Wodehouse Prize in 2008 and 2012. In 2011 he wrote the ending to Minecraft, Time magazine's computer game of the year. He draws on his knowledge of computer games in his novel Connect.
Diese Seite nutzt Cookies um Ihnen bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weitersurfen, stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Ich akzeptiere Cookies